Sacred Water Sacred Land

Preserving our Sacred heritage

Viola Sportsmans Club and Liberty Bar owner attack me in response to my oppostion to hunting contests

Leave a comment

After the letter to the editor in January I began a PR campaign to expose the lack of hunting ethics portrayed at hunting contests. I produced two posters. One to explain the value of all animals and the other to expose the Viola Sportsmans Club and the Liberty Bar owner, Gabe Williams as organizers of a killing contest on March 2nd outside of Viola. Here are the posters below that I hung all over the community. I also went on two radio stations, WORT and WDRT to talk about these hunts.

When the killing contest took place Wolf Patrol was there to monitor it as I was receivingliberty bar sign a lot of flack for what I was doing including being asked to leave a local business after Lynette Peterson, from the Viola Sportsmans Club, came into the establishment and began to fight with me. The local paper, “The Epitaph” ran content that alleged that “anti-hunters” were attempting to ruin the club by contacting the donors and making a fuss. I was indeed calling the donors and letting them know about the killing contest. Not one of them was aware of the activity. I asked them to contact the club to let them know their thoughts. I made sure to not attack the club but merely questioned the ethics of the killing contest and asserted the value of the animals in their ecosystem.

Bar owner Gabe Williams decided he would try to scare me off by putting my face front and center at the killing contest headquarters on March 2 on a cake for all to see. It also happened to be a photo of me when I was arrested in 2016 for growing a little weed. Double whammy they thought….that will scare her off. Well folks…I’m happy I scared them!!!! And I am actively lobbying legislators and writing documents to support the banning of killing contests and the dismantling of open seasons on any animal in the state. Thanks coyote hunters for motivating me!!!!!! Thank you Wolf Patrol for coming down to the event.

liberty bar cake

Author: westlima1

Liflelong protector of all that is sacred

Leave a comment